A Wonder Book and Tanglewood Tales

; The Wonder Tales incorporate six classical myths into stories understandable and enjoyable by children Each one has a short introduction and discussion after the Tale. The Tanglewood Tales include more mythology including The Minotaur, The Dragon's Teeth, The Golden Fleece and and four more including The Wayside - an Introduction. Also included is a very helpful Index of Mythological Names. Spine cloth is loose from the text block (text block is tight) and the spine ends have light wear. Corners have light to moderate wear. Gold around the front pastedown is missing in spots; the pastedown is missing a few tiny spots in the lower right. The last eight pages are even with the back board. Damp stain at the very bottom of the pages beginning with the half title page. ; B&W and Color Illustrations; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 403 pages

Title: A Wonder Book and Tanglewood Tales

Author: Hawthorne, Nathaniel; Carpenter, Katherine G. (Introduction and Notes)

Illustrator: Illustrated by Richardson, Frederick

Categories: mythology, Vintage,

Publisher: Philadelphia, The John C Winston Co.: 1930

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Good

Seller ID: 004506

Keywords: Mythology Short Stories JUVENILE CHILDREN Fiction A Wonder Book And Tanglewood Tales,